Crystal Deng, our Mandarin Learning Assistant this year, selected a group of students to make a short film to enter the 2018 New Zealand School Students' Chinese Short Film Contest.


The students she chose were Year 8's from Room 20: Seth Arbo, Dylan Pontin, Aiden Webber, James Forsyth and Ryan Tan. The theme of their video was about choosing a team or club to belong to.


On Friday 21st September, the boys and their parents were invited to an awards ceremony and their film was selected for a Merit Award. Thank you to the students and Crystal for the time you put into the film. Congratulations!


828d344e 1218 4456 a6c8 57abc376b472